How many days to Christmas?

The weeks are flying by and I can hardly believe that its Friday again! Now that we are almost at the end of October, my thoughts automatically turn to Christmas shopping; Christmas cakes and puddings and lots of fun and merriment with friends and family. The Festive Season tends to come and go so quickly and we are left with lots of lovely memories, but also the bills to pay for the pleasure of spoiling our friends and family. With the financial crisis still affecting most families, I think its time that we were more practical and settle upon simple gifts – quality but at an easily affordable price.

Therefore this year I am busy with a range of gifts which will please the eye and the pocket of the giver. Gifts don’t have to be expensive. The point of our gift is to say “You are special to me and I thought about you”. We tend to think that we have to buy something expensive to prove that we love someone. Sometimes its the most simple, but very practical item, which will please the most.

So, its back to the flame to make lots of pretty beads to embellish those special gifts which will be available at Studio44Mauritius for this year’s Festive Season. Talk to you soon.

Author: Studio44Mauritius

I am a lampworker. I use rods of top quality glass which I make into glass beads, one by one in the flame in my studio in St Francois, Calodyne, Mauritius. See more on Facebook STUDIO44MAURITIUS or https://www.studio44mauritius.com

1 thought on “How many days to Christmas?”

Leave a Reply

